Who We Are

Scientific Advisory Board

Suresh Kotagal

Dr. Suresh Kotagal

Dr. Suresh Kotagal is an Emeritus Professor in the Departments of Neurology at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, USA.  He has also served as consultant in the Departments of Neurology, Pediatrics and the Center for Sleep Medicine at Mayo Clinic.

kiran maski

Dr. Kiran Maski

Kiran Maski, MD MPH is an Assistant Professor at Harvard Medical School and child neurologist and sleep medicine specialist at Boston Children’s Hospital. She is an advocate for pediatric narcolepsy in promoting awareness of this condition among health care providers and schools.

diego mazzotti

Dr. Diego Mazzotti

Dr. Mazzotti is an Assistant Professor in the Division of Medical Informatics and in the Division of Pulmonary Critical Care and Sleep Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine at the University of Kansas Medical Center.

dr mignot

Dr. Emmanuel Mignot

Dr. Mignot discovered that human narcolepsy is caused by the autoimmune loss of ~20,000 hypothalamic neurons secreting the wake-promoting peptide hypocretin.

anne marie morse

Dr. Anne Marie Morse

Dr. Anne Marie Morse is the Director of Child Neurology and Pediatric Sleep Medicine at Geisinger, Janet Weis Children’s Hospital and an associate professor the Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine.

Dr. Indra Narang

Dr. Narang is the former Director of Sleep Medicine and a Paediatric Respirologist at the Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto. She is a Senior Associate Scientist in Translational Medicine at the Research Institute. 

Mohammad Nami

Dr. Mohammad Nami

Mohammad Nami MD, PhD is the Director of the Brain, Cognition and Behavior Unit at the Dana Brain Health Institute and BrainHub Academy UAE

thomas scammel

Dr. Thomas E. Scammell

Dr. Thomas Scammell received his Doctor of Medicine degree from the University of Massachusetts Medical School, where he trained in internal medicine.

Murat Sincan

Dr. Murat Sincan

Murat Sincan, MD, FAMIA, is the director of health informatics for Flatiron Health and an Assistant Professor of Medicine at the Sanford School of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine, University of South Dakota.

Executive Team

Lindsay Jesteadt, PhD

Lindsay Jesteadt, Ph.D

Co-Founder and CEO

Lindsay began her career in education, focusing on Compliance, Special Education Policies and Procedures in the State of Florida—work that challenged the current provisions of State Education for disadvantaged and under-represented children.

Claire Crisp

Claire Wylds-Wright

Co-Founder and CXO

Claire has been advocating for individuals and families affected by narcolepsy for over a decade since her youngest daughter Mathilda contracted Type 1 Narcolepsy in 2010 at the age of three. 

Patient Advocacy Collaborators

project sleep
Narkolepsie Netzwerk
Hypersomnolence Australia
Hypersomnia Foundation
global genes
Hypersomnia Alliance

Industry Collaborators

takeda logo
jazz pharma